Preschool Program: Animals in my Backyard
Wednesday, Aug 16, 2017
10:15am
OC Zoo. 10:15-11:15am. Info: 714-973-6846
Self-Paced Fitness Hike
Thursday, Aug 17, 2017
6:00pm
Enjoy an evening fitness hike through stunning rock formations and fragrant native plants as you listen to the...
Beckie Gomez, Orange County Department of Education, will be speaking on religious liberty issues
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
1:45pm
Beckie Gomez of the Orange County Department of Education will be speaking on religious liberty issues within ...
Certified Organic Farmers Market
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017
10:00am
Sundays at the Orange County Great Park are headlined by the fresh produce and fun at our Certified Farmers Ma...
Solar Eclipse Event
Monday, Aug 21, 2017
9:00am
We will be opening early today for our Total Solar Eclipse Programing. A total solar eclipse happens when the ...
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017
4:00pm
Meeting held every second and fourth Tuesday of the month. To watch the council mee...
Water Safety Wednesday - OC Fire Authority
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2017
12:30pm
Join us for a fun and interactive water safety presentation by Alexa Pratt from the Orange County Fire Authori...
Melon Tour
Thursday, Aug 24, 2017
12:30pm
This fun tour begins with a guided wagon ride around the farm, learning about farm history and farming methods...
2017 Senior Fitness Expo
Friday, Aug 25, 2017
9:00am
The Senior Fitness Expo will include a full day of demonstrations to allow attendees an opportunity to sample...
All Media 2017 Reception
Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
4:00pm
Opening Reception: Saturday, Aug. 26, 4–6 p.m. Awards presentation: 4:45 p.m. The annual All Media e...
Park Exploration
Sunday, Aug 27, 2017
11:00am
Explore new adventures with our mobile cart designed to encourage discovery through play. With fun hands-on ac...
Personal Care Products and Household Cleaners
Monday, Aug 28, 2017
10:00am
Discuss the ingredients in many  household products and what you can  do to protect, improve and optimize th...
Twilight Hike
Tuesday, Aug 29, 2017
6:00pm
Come enjoy a leisurely paced, 2-3 mph, hike in the Irvine Open Space. Get to know the nature around you as we ...
Junior Chefs Cooking Class
Wednesday, Aug 30, 2017
4:00pm
Give your child the gift of confidence and the joy of cooking! Our culinary program offers hands-on cooking le...
The Tempest
Thursday, Aug 31, 2017
8:00pm
UCI New Swan Theater. 8pm. $30+/ticket. Info: 949-824-2787
Labor Day Luncheon
Friday, Sep 1, 2017
11:30am
Lakeview Senior Center. 11:30am-12:30pm. Info: 949-724-6900
Wilderness Access Day: Equestrian
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017
8:00am
Discover the history found along the trails in beautiful Black Star and Baker Canyons from the back of your ho...
Park Exploration
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017
11:00am
Explore new adventures with our mobile cart designed to encourage discovery through play. With fun hands-on ac...
Certified Organic Farmers Market
Sunday, Sep 3, 2017
10:00am
Sundays at the Orange County Great Park are headlined by the fresh produce and fun at our Certified Farmers Ma...
Labor Day & Adventure Under the Sea Theme
Monday, Sep 4, 2017
11:00am
Hard work pays off! Labor Day is a great way to teach children about working hard and being a part of a commun...
Comedy Juice
Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
8:00pm
Comedy club featuring big names & up-and-comers, plus offering a full food & drink menu. Improv Irvin...
Meditative Yoga and Meadow Walk
Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017
9:30am
Join us for this relaxing combination of hiking and yoga in Bommer Canyon. Participants will hike around a 1...
Tween Thursday
Thursday, Sep 7, 2017
4:30pm
It's time to relax and create after school! Join us for the first Thursday of the month for an afternoon of ac...
Great Glow & Flow Yoga: End of Summer Celebration
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
8:00pm
Ignite your weekend with yoga in a party atmosphere accompanied by grooving music and black lights. Wear your ...
Pointers for Successful Bond Investing
Saturday, Sep 9, 2017
8:45am
University Community Park Center. 8:45-11am. Tickets $5. Info: http://www.robertsgeneral.com/oc_aaii
Farmer\'s Market Yoga
Sunday, Sep 10, 2017
9:30am
Start your Sunday mornings with outdoor yoga and nutritional tips for shopping at the Great Park Farmers Marke...
Day of Remembrance
Monday, Sep 11, 2017
12:00pm
September 11th is an important day in any American’s life, no matter how old they are. At Pretend City, we ...
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, Sep 12, 2017
4:00pm
Meeting held every second and fourth Tuesday of the month. To watch the council mee...
Tea Time Book Club
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2017
3:00pm
Interested in joining a book club this fall? If so, plan to attend the first meeting of our Tea Time Book Club...
Author Days Featuring Dr. Patricia Riba
Thursday, Sep 14, 2017
11:00am
Dr. Patricia will be here reading her new children’s book, The Dreaming Tree which uses guided visualizati...
Carlos Mencia
Friday, Sep 15, 2017
7:30pm
Irvine Improv. 7:30pm. Tickets $30-$55. Info: Improv.com
Saturday Night Live
Saturday, Sep 16, 2017
5:00pm
Saturday Night Live. Saddleback Irvine South. 5-7:30pm. Free. Info: 949-609-8010 or Saddleback Irvine...
Children\'s Garden Workshop: Planting Bulbs & Bulb Covers
Sunday, Sep 17, 2017
9:00am
Children will learn about bulbs and how to plant them. They will “mark” where they were planted using cool...
Tai Chi in the Canyon
Monday, Sep 18, 2017
9:00am
Tai Chi is an ancient Chinese exercise renowned for the benefits of its slow, non-stressful physical exercises...
Comedy Unleashed
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
5:30pm
Enjoy a night of dinner and laughs at Irvine Improv with comedian Debi Gutierrez. Tickets are $35 and include...
Bouncing Babies
Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017
10:00am
Babies birth to 12 months and their parents or caregivers will enjoy stories, songs, and rhymes.  Walk-ins ar...
Live Music at Eureka!
Thursday, Sep 21, 2017
8:00pm
Every Thursday night, Eureka! features live music at the University Town Center location beginning at 8:00 PM....
Fall Festival Fun
Friday, Sep 22, 2017
11:00am
FALL into this season as the leaves change colors and the weather gets colder! This season brings lots of exci...
Irvine Global Village Festival
Saturday, Sep 23, 2017
10:00am
Experience sights and sounds from around the world at the 16th annual Irvine Global Village Festival. This day...
Sunday Brunch
Sunday, Sep 24, 2017
10:00am
Eats Kitchen & Bar. 10am-2pm. Info: 949-225-6780
USAF Airmen of Note
Monday, Sep 25, 2017
7:30pm
The Airmen of Note honors the bravery, sacrifice and dedication of our veterans. Created in 1950 to carry o...
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017
4:00pm
Irvine City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chamber,...
Family Movie Night
Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017
4:30pm
Join us each month for a family friendly movie. Bring your own snack to enjoy. Call the library for this month...
Toddler Storytime
Thursday, Sep 28, 2017
10:30am
This drop-in event is for children 18-35 months accompanied by a parent or caregiver.  It is held upstairs in...
Oktoberfest Luncheon
Friday, Sep 29, 2017
11:30am
Lakeview Senior Center. 11:30-12:30pm. Info: 949-724-6900
Into the Wild: 28.8k Trail Race
Saturday, Sep 30, 2017
7:30am
Fremont Canyon Nature Preserve, in all its beauty, is situated in the Santa Ana Mountains of Orange County. Fr...