Certified Organic Farmers Market
Sunday, Oct 15, 2017
10:00am
Sundays at the Orange County Great Park are headlined by the fresh produce and fun at the Certified Farmers Ma...
Homework Help
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
4:30pm
Students from grades 2nd through 8th are invited to receive free homework assistance from our volunteer teen t...
Pajama Storytime
Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
6:30pm
Join us for a fun-filled family storytime with stories, songs, and activities for children ages 3-7. Older and...
Bagels & Crafts
Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
9:30am
Enjoy a fun-filled morning of eating delicious fresh-baked bagels as you make memories and unique pumpkin deco...
Painting in the Abstract
Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
12:00pm
Painting in the Abstract: Women Inspired by the Masters explores the impact and diversity of women in the Sou...
Starry, Starry Night
Friday, Oct 20, 2017
7:30pm
Come for an interactive evening under the stars.  Immerse yourself in a scaled down version of our solar syst...
STEAMPORT
Saturday, Oct 21, 2017
3:30pm
Every session we explore different topics relating to the S.T.E.A.M. field through hands-on activities. Free f...
Children’s Garden Workshop: Cool Season Veggies
Sunday, Oct 22, 2017
9:00am
Get your hands dirty as we plant some of our favorite cool-season vegetables like broccoli, brussels sprouts, ...
Open Dance Studio
Monday, Oct 23, 2017
3:00pm
Trabuco Center. 3-5pm. Info: 949-724-7300
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
4:00pm
Irvine City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chamber,...
Paul Reiser at the Irvine Improv
Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
8:00pm
Visit: http://www.paulreiser.com Showtime: Tue. 8:00PM / Tickets: $20 Call: 949-854-5455 / Visit: http...
Family Movie Night
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017
4:30pm
Join us each month for a family friendly movie. Bring your own snack to enjoy. Call the library for this month...
Preschool / PreKindergarten Marionette Show
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017
10:00am
Marionette puppetry is a rare and dying art, yet Franklin Haynes Marionettes celebrates thirty years of pull...
Birds of Baker Canyon
Thursday, Oct 26, 2017
8:00am
Join us in Baker Canyon as we observe the many species of birds that call it home. A wide variety of our feath...
Trick-or-Treat
Friday, Oct 27, 2017
9:30am
Trabuco Center. 9:30-11am. Info: 949-724-7300
Garden Workshops: California Natives for the Home Garden
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017
10:00am
Workshops are conducted at the Great Park Farm + Food Lab and developed in cooperation with University of Cali...
Halloween Craft Day
Sunday, Oct 29, 2017
1:00pm
Join us for crafts celebrating Halloween! This is a drop-in program so stop by anytime between 1pm and 3pm. Fo...
After Work Fitness Hike
Monday, Oct 30, 2017
6:00pm
Join us every Monday night for a fitness-focused hike on the paved Hicks Haul Road. During the spring, summer ...
Halloween Luncheon
Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
11:30am
  Lakeview Senior Center. 11:30am-12:30pm. Info: 949-724-6900
Day of the Dead Program
Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017
3:30pm
Children of all ages and their families will enjoy learning about Day of the Dead and even make marigolds to t...
Thursday Morning Trek
Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
8:00am
This week in the Irvine Ranch Open Space, we’ll hike in the remote Fremont Canyon. The hike is just under 6 ...
Holiday Faire
Friday, Nov 3, 2017
5:00pm
The Irvine Fine Arts Center will host its 35th annual Holiday Faire on Friday, Nov. 3 from 5-9 p.m. and Satur...
Preserving the Season: Gifts from the Kitchen
Saturday, Nov 4, 2017
10:00am
Farm + Food Lab. 10-11am. Info: 866-829-3829
Intermediate Mountain Bike Ride
Sunday, Nov 5, 2017
8:00am
We start our ride on the paved Hicks Haul Road, the extension of Jeffrey Rd north of Portola Pkwy. As we warm ...
Brainy Bookworms Book Group
Monday, Nov 6, 2017
4:00pm
The Brainy Bookworms Book Group is for children in the 2nd and 3rd grade.  Copies of the current month's book...
Moods of California
Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017
11:00am
Our Golden State is a multi-faceted expanse of land that boasts seven unique ecological regions, each with dis...
Collect Wildflower Seeds
Wednesday, Nov 8, 2017
8:30am
Could use a boost of  living colors? Looking for a way to give back to Nature? Then sign up to help behind...
Teen Movie Event
Thursday, Nov 9, 2017
4:30pm
Enjoy a free screening of a teen movie. For grades 6th through 12th.  Call the library for this month's title...
Feathery Friends
Friday, Nov 10, 2017
10:15am
Come learn about birds that can fly and even those that can’t fly! Class includes hands-on learning, fun cra...
Veteran\'s Day Ceremony
Saturday, Nov 11, 2017
11:00am
The City of Irvine hosts a special ceremony to pay tribute to our nation's troops – past and present. The ev...
Calligraphy Trio Workshop
Sunday, Nov 12, 2017
2:00pm
Join us for a demonstration of Chinese, Japanese and Persian Calligraphy. Each demonstration will be hosted by...
NTL Screening: Obsession
Monday, Nov 13, 2017
6:30pm
Jude Law (The Young Pope, Closer, The Talented Mr Ripley) stars in the stage production of Obsession.  I...
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
4:00pm
Irvine City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chamber,...
Copy of City Council Meeting
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
4:00pm
Irvine City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chamber,...
America Recycles Day
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017
10:00am
Go Green! Pretend City is celebrating America Recycles Day and encouraging little ones to take care of Mother ...
Annual Community Thanksgiving Breakfast
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
7:30am
Join the City of Irvine, the Greater Irvine Chamber of Commerce and the Exchange Club of Irvine for the 36th ...
Thanksgiving Luncheon
Friday, Nov 17, 2017
11:30am
  Lakeview Senior Center. 11:30-12:30pm. Info: 949-724-6900
Scholastic Chess Tournament
Saturday, Nov 18, 2017
8:45am
Scholastic chess players are invited to challenge their minds at the 42nd Staser Chess Tournament. Features a ...
Thanksgiving Day Crafts
Sunday, Nov 19, 2017
1:00pm
Celebrate the day of THANKS with crafts. This is a drop-in program so stop by anytime between 1pm and 3pm. For...
Evening Hike
Monday, Nov 20, 2017
6:30pm
Recharge your batteries with a refreshing mid-week hike through Orchard Hills and Loma Ridge. We’ll hike aro...
Green Ribbon Environmental Committee
Tuesday, Nov 21, 2017
4:30pm
Meetings are held quarterly on the third Tuesday of the appropriate month, or as needed, at 4:30 p.m. at the ...
Family Movie Night
Wednesday, Nov 22, 2017
4:30pm
Join us each month for a family friendly movie. Bring your own snack to enjoy. Call the library for this month...
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov 23, 2017
12:00am
CHOC Toy Drive
Friday, Nov 24, 2017
10:00am
‘Tis the season of giving! Join us as we give back this holiday season and brighten it up for the children a...
Family Hike
Saturday, Nov 25, 2017
3:00pm
Enjoy nature with friends and family in Round Canyon. We hike along a fairly flat trail as we watch for red-ta...
Earthcache Hike to Dripping Springs
Sunday, Nov 26, 2017
9:00am
Come and hike with us to Dripping Springs, location of the Earthcache site listed on www.geocaching.com. The...
An Irish Christmas
Monday, Nov 27, 2017
8:00pm
Take a journey through Christmas in Ireland with superb dancing, singing and authentic Irish traditional music...
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017
4:00pm
Meeting held every second and fourth Tuesday of the month. To watch the council mee...
Wild North America
Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017
10:15am
Come find out what kinds of animals we find on our own continent! Class includes hands-on learning, fun crafts...
STEAM Night with Google Fiber
Thursday, Nov 30, 2017
6:00pm
Kids ages 8 and up, sign up for a STEAM Night with Google Fiber! Join us for MADE with CODE - an exciting co...
Chess
Friday, Dec 1, 2017
11:00am
Rancho Senior Center. 11am-1pm. Info: 949-724-6800
Magnificent Oaks Interpretive Walk
Saturday, Dec 2, 2017
9:00am
Do the majestic oak trees that reside in our local wild lands fascinate you? Would you like to know more about...